X

Cookies

Continue We want you to get the most out of using this website, which is why we and our partners use cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to receive these cookies. You can find out more about how we use cookies here.

Friday, 31 October 2014

Subscriptions  |  evouchers  |  Jobs  |  Property  |  Motors  |  Travel  |  Dating  |  Family Notices

Staff contact details

The News & Star is a fresh, bright and bold daily newspaper that is genuinely ‘part of daily life’ across north and west Cumbria and The Cumberland News is a weekly newspaper, published each Friday.

The papers serve an area that includes Carlisle, west Cumbria, Penrith and parts of south west Scotland.

In recent years both have picked up many regional and national awards.

Editor David Helliwell leads a team based in Carlisle with reporters also based in Workington and Whitehaven.
 

Editorial staff

Editor: David Helliwell

PA to editor: Alison Sisson
Tel: 01228 612617
Email: alison.sisson@cngroup.co.uk

Associate editor: Anne Pickles
Tel: 01228 612748
Email: anne.pickles@cngroup.co.uk

Assistant editor: Andy Nixon
Tel: 01228 612676
Email: andy.nixon@cngroup.co.uk

Online editor: Ian Brogden
Tel: 01228 612677 / 07824 303498
Email: ian.brogden@cngroup.co.uk

News editor: Sue Crawford
Tel: 01228 612665
Email: sue.crawford@cngroup.co.uk

Dep. news editor: Chris Story
Tel: 01228 612693
Email: chris.story@cngroup.co.uk

Business editor: Julian Whittle
Tel: 01228 612642
Email: julian.whittle@cngroup.co.uk

Reporter Brampton, Longtown and Haltwhistle: Duncan Bick
Tel: 01228 612657
Email: duncan.bick@cnmedia.co.uk

Farming reporter: Maureen Hodges
Tel: 01228 612221
Email: maureen.hodges@cnmedia.co.uk

Chief reporter: Phil Coleman
Tel: 01228 612298
Email: phil.coleman@cngroup.co.uk

Education reporter: Kelly Pattison
Tel: 01228 612641
Email: kpattison@cnmedia.co.uk

Crime reporter: Nick Griffiths
Tel: 01228 612206
Email: nick.griffiths@cngroup.co.uk

Acting assistant news editor: Emily Parsons
Tel: 01228 612653
Email: emily.parsons@cngroup.co.uk

Health reporter: Pam McGowan
Tel: 01228 612661
Email: pam.mcgowan@cngroup.co.uk

Reporter: Jonny Irving
Tel: 01228 612660
Email: jonny.irving@cngroup.co.uk

Reporter: Ian Duncan
Tel: 01228 612204
Email: ian.duncan@cnmedia.co.uk

Reporter: Freya Findlay
Tel: 01228 612695
Email: freya.findlay@cnmedia.co.uk

Reporter: Jenny Brown
Tel: 01228 612220
Email: jenny.brown@cnmedia.co.uk

West Cumbria reporter: Jenny Barwise
Tel: 01946 595152
Email: jenny.barwise@cngroup.co.uk

Dep. features editor: Mark Green
Tel: 01228 612205
Email: mark.green@cngroup.co.uk

Features writer: Mark Campbell
Email: mark.campbell@cngroup.co.uk

Features writer: Roger Lytollis
Tel: 01228 612662
Email: roger.lytollis@cngroup.co.uk

Features writer: Stephen Blease
Tel: 01228 612663
Email: stephen.blease@cngroup.co.uk

Feature sub editor: Kate Rees
Tel: 01228 612670
Email: kate.rees@cngroup.co.uk

Head of imaging: Stewart Blair
Tel: 01228 612633
Email: stewart.blair@cngroup.co.uk

Asst editor (sport): Phil Rostron
Tel: 01228 612687
Email: phil.rostron@cngroup.co.uk

Sports reporter: Jon Colman
Tel: 01228 612690
Email: jon.colman@cngroup.co.uk

Sports reporter: Amanda Little
Tel: 01228 612686
Email: amanda.little@cngroup.co.uk

Sports reporter: Tom Carlisle
Tel: 01946 595151
Email: tom.carlisle@cngroup.co.uk

News editor Eskdale & Liddesdale Advertiser: Rachel Norris
Tel: 013873 80012
Email: rachel.norris@cngroup.co.uk

To submit Weddings details, email: Weddings@cnmedia.co.uk


Advertising staff

Display advertising: 01228 612230

Motors: Matt Saul
Tel: 07764 657102

Entertainment: Neil Palmer
Tel: 01228 612313

Recruitment: Emily Wood
Tel: 07734 996274

Property: Kevin McGarva
Tel: 07764 657009

SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Vote

Do you welcome trick or treaters?

Yes

No

Show Result

Hot jobs
Search for: